Events

Our calendar of events keeps our supporters informed of virtual and in-person support group meetings, webinars, fundraisers, walk-a-thons and more! We are happy to list your meeting, walk-a-thon, fundraiser, etc. The possibilities are endless. If you can think of it, you can do it. We are here to help you make your specific event a success. Let us know what we can do for you, be it providing you with materials to disperse, targeting a specific demographic for a mailing, or notifying the NAAF community on your upcoming event.

Send your event details to us at info@naaf.org to be included on the calendar. If you know of other events that would be of direct interest to NAAF supporters, please let us know about them as well.

NOTE: The National Alopecia Areata Foundation’s Support Group and Telephone Support Contact information on this and any other NAAF page, is intended for people with alopecia areata and their loved ones to easily find services in their area. Contacting individuals on this list directly to engage in commercial activities of any kind is strictly prohibited.

Integrative medicine: What is it and how does it fit into alopecia areata treatment?

Virtual Event

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 | 4:00 PM, PST

TUESDAY, MARCH 5, 2024 – 7PM ET/ 6PM CT/ 4PM PT

Integrative medicine aims to bring the best from both conventional and alternative medical approaches to better meet the needs of a patient. In this webinar, learn more about integrative medicine, including what we know and what’s still being explored in complementary and alternative methods for treating alopecia areata.