Upcoming Webinar

Speaker: Emma Guttman-Yassky, MD, PhD and Benjamin Ungar, MD Date Aired: July 17, 2024

Novel developments in treating alopecia areata: What is Type 2 inflammation and why is it important?

WEDNESDAY, JULY 17, 2024 – 7PM ET/ 6PM CT/ 4PM PT

Have you ever wondered how eczema, allergies, and inflammation might be linked to alopecia areata? Join us for an insightful webinar with Drs. Emma Guttman and Benjamin Ungar as they discuss their significant research on alopecia areata and Type 2 inflammation, an inflammatory response linked to allergic conditions. They will explain how this research has paved the way for a new clinical trial in children to investigate a potential treatment for alopecia areata. This new study is backed by a recent $6 million grant from the National Institutes of Health to Mount Sinai. Don’t miss this chance to learn about the latest advancements and their implications for the future of alopecia areata treatment.