Phase 2a Study to Investigate Farudodstat in Adults with Alopecia Areata

Study type: Clinical Trials Posting date: 05/22/2023 Last updated: 12/13/2023 Status: Recruiting Phase: Phase 2a Country: United States Eligibility:

18 years of age or older; diagnosed with alopecia areata; have at least 30% scalp hair loss

Drug: Farudodstat Administration: Oral Sponsor: ASLAN Pharmaceuticals Sponsor Link: Click here ClinicalTrials.gov link: Click here Location: Multiple locations


Description:

 

FAST AA study logo ASLANA clinical research study is looking for adults (18+) diagnosed with alopecia areata with 30% or more scalp hair loss. This study is investigating an oral (taken by mouth) study drug called farudodstat. The main purpose of the study is to see whether farudodstat, when taken twice a day for 12 weeks, can help people with alopecia areata grow hair and to find out if farudodstat is safe when compared to placebo (a pill that looks like the farudodstat tablet but has no drug or other active ingredient in it).

Eligible participants will receive study drug for 12 weeks and placebo for 12 weeks. The study will last approximately 8 months and you will have to go to the study center for 11 scheduled visits. Participation in this study is at no cost to you.

You may qualify* to participate in this study if you:

  • Are 18 years of age or older
  • Have been diagnosed with alopecia areata
  • Have at least 30% scalp hair loss

* There are additional requirements as determined by a screening process.

This study is taking place at locations throughout the United States.

Total Skin and Beauty Dermatology Center, PC
2100 16th Ave South
Suite 202, Ash Place
Birmingham, AL 35205
Contact: Angela Powell
Phone: 205-380-6148
Email: angela@totalskinandbeauty.com

First OC Dermatology Research Inc.
17271 Brookhurst St.
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Contact: Vanessa Montanez
Phone: 714-531-2966
Email: vanessa@firstocdermresearch.com

Southern California Dermatology, Inc.
1125 East 17th Street, Suite 244-248
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Contact: Jocelyn Parra
Phone: 714-474-2173
Email: jparrasocalderm@gmail.com

Yale University / YCCI
2 Church Street South, Suite 401
New Haven, CT 06519
Contact: Andrea DeClement
Phone: 203-785-5182
Email: andrea.declement@yale.edu

Center for Dermatology and Dermatologic Surgery
2311 M St., NW, Suite 504
Washington, DC 20037
Contact: Carla Ullman & Emma Edwards
Phone: 202-955-5757
Email: carla@ctr4dermatology.com & emma@ctr4dermatology.com

Florida Academic Centers Research and Education, LLC
475 Biltmore Way, Suite 207
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Contact: Martha Gutierrez
Phone: 954-743-0747
Email: mgutierrez@fadcresearch.com

Dawes Fretzin Clinical Research Group, LLC
7910 North Shadeland Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46250
Contact: Megan Kirchner
Phone: 317-516-5030 x105
Email: mkirchner@ecommunity.com

DS Research
3810 Springhurst Blvd., Suite 130
Louisville, KY 40241
Contact: Lindsay Chapel
Phone: 502-585-9059
Email: lchaput@dsrtrials.com

MetroBoston Clinical Partners, LLC
280 Washington Street, Suite 204
Brighton, MA 02135
Contact: Stella Schandorf
Phone: 617-851-5354
Email: sschandorf@metrobostoncp.com

University of Minnesota, Department of Dermatology
516 Delaware St SE, Suite 1-400 MMC98
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Contact: Jaime Nugent
Phone: 612-625-2624
Email: speck007@umn.edu

Minnesota Clinical Study Center
119-14th Street, N.W., Suite 250
New Brighton, MN 55112
Contact: Allie Horita
Phone: 763-571-4200
Email: ahorita@associatedskincare.com

MediSearch Clinical Trials
1427 Village Drive
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Contact: Heather Jackson
Phone: 816-364-1515
Email: heather.jackson@medisearchderma.com

Skin Specialists, P.C.
2802 Oak View Mall Drive
Omaha, NE 68144
Contact: Schyler Schriever
Phone: 402-697-6599
Email: Study@lovelyskin.com

Remington-Davis, Inc.
1335 Dublin Road, Suite 106A
Columbus, OH 43215
Contact: Heather Lee
Phone: 614-487-2560
Email: info@remdavis.com

Tennessee Clinical Research Center
2000 Richard Jones Road, Suite 223
Nashville, TN 37215
Contact: April Wilson
Phone: 615-383-9660
Email: awilson@tnclinicalresearch.com

Austin Institute for Clinical Research
1601 E. Pflugerville Parkway
Building 1, Suite 1101
Pflugerville, TX 78660
Contact: Xiomara Duarte
Phone: 512-279-2545 ext 784
Email: xduarte@atxresearch.com

Texas Dermatology and Laser Specialists
3320 Oakwell Court
San Antonio, TX 78218
Contact: Jeannette Woodworth
Phone: 210-852-2779
Email: jeannette@texasdls.com

Dermatology Clinical Research Center of San Antonio
7810 Louis Pasteur, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78229
Contact: Janice K. Orem
Phone: 210-692-1382
Email: jorem@dermresearchsa.com

Center for Clinical Studies, LTD, LLP
451 N. Texas Avenue
Webster, TX 77598
Contact: Crystal Bruner
Phone: 281-343-3300
Email: info@ccstexas.com