National Alopecia Areata Foundation
Get the Latest Updates
   Please leave this field empty
Tell me more about this 
Home About Us News Room Registry Donate Today
 facebook logo

Photo Album
Missing your NAAF family? Reconnect through photos of recent NAAF events. View NAAF Album

  car donation ad homepage

NAAF Scientific Advisory Council


SAC MariaMaria Hordinsky, MD, Chair
University of Minnesota
Chair, Dept. of Dermatology
Minneapolis, MN




David NorrisDavid Norris, MD, Immediate Past Chair
UCHSC at Fitzsimons
Department of Dermatology
Aurora, CO



SAC JerryJerry Shapiro, MD, FRCP Vice Chair
University of BC, Skin Care Centre
Vancouver, BC Canada





SAC VickiVicki Kalabokes, Executive Secretary
President and Chief Executive Officer
National Alopecia Areata Foundation




SAC WilmaWilma Bergfeld, MD, FAAD
Cleveland Clinic
Dept. of Dermatology & Pathology





angela christianoAngela Christiano, PhD
Columbia University
Dermatology Department
New York, NY




SAC McMichaelAmy J. McMichael, MD
Department of Dermatology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC




SAC MadeleineMadeleine Duvic, MD
University of Texas,
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX





SAC Mark GlashoferMarc Glashofer, MD
Island Dermatology
Long Beach, NY




SAC GaryGary Gordon, MD, PhD
NAAF Board of Directors
Highland Park, IL






Pratima karnikPratima Karnik, PhD
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH







SAC LloydLloyd E. King, Jr., MD, PhD
Nashville, TN






Julian Mackay-wigginJulian Mackay-Wiggan, MD, MS
Columbia University
New York, NY







SAC MullerSigfrid Muller, MD
Las Vegas Skin & Cancer Clinic, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV




SAC OlsenElise Olsen, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC







SAC SperlingLen Sperling, MD
Uniformed Services University
Bethesda, MD




SAC StrickRichard A. Strick, MD
UCLA School of Medicine
Clinical Professor of Medicine/Dermatology
Los Angeles, CA




SAC SundbergJohn Sundberg, PhD, DVM
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, ME




David A. Whiting, MD
Dallas Associated Dermatologists
Dallas, TX


youtube_60px.gif           |    Message Board
© 2014 National Alopecia Areata Foundation    415.472.3780   |    DISCLAIMER   |    PRIVACY POLICIES
Putting Patients First Better Business Bureau